Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering & Technology Pollachi 642 003

List of Governing Council Members for the Academic years 2022-23 & 2023-24

i) Chairman nominated by the Registered Society/Trust

S.No	Name & Address	Position
1	Dr. M.Manickam, M.Sc., M.B.A.,	
	Executive Chairman	Chairman
	Sakthi Sugars Limited, Coimbatore	

II) Two to Five Members nominated by the Registered Society/Trust

1	Thiru. M.Balasubramaniam, M.Com., M.B.A., Managing Director, Sakthi Finance Limited, Correspondent, Kumaraguru College of Technology, Saravanampatti, Coimbatore	Vice Chairman
2	Thiru. M.Harihara Sudhan, B.E., MS., Executive Director, ABT Limited , Coimbatore 641 018	Correspondent
3	Dr. B.K.Krishnaraj Vanavarayar, B.Com., B.L., Chairman, Kumaraguru College of Technology Saravanampatti, Coimbatore – 641 006	Nominee of Management
4	Thiru. M.Srinivaasan, B.E., M.B.A., (USA) Managing Director Sri Chamundeswari Sugars Limited No. 88/5, Richmond Road, Bangalore – 560 025	Nominee of Management
5	Dr.C.Ramaswamy, M.E., Ph.D., Secretary, NIA Educational Institutions Pollachi – 642 003	Nominee of Management

III) Nominee of the AICTE Regional Officer (Ex Officio)

•	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
6	The Regional Officer	
	Southern Regional Office	
	All India Council for Technical Education	Nominee of the AICTE
	Shastri Bhavan, 26, Haddows Road	
	Chennai – 600 006	

IV) Nominee of the Affiliating University

7 Dr.D.Padmini, Professor Department of Civil Engineering Government College of Engineering Bodinaickanur, Theni M.9442548932, e.mail: drdpadmini@gce.ac.in

V) Nominee of the State Government - Directorate of Technical Education (ex-officio)

8	The Commissioner of Technical Education	Nominee of the State
	Directorate of Technical Education Guindy	Government
	Chennai - 600025	Government

VI) An Industrialist /Technologist/ educationist from the Region Nominated by the State Government.

9	Dr. J.Jeyanthi, M.E., Ph.D.,	
	Professor & Head	
	Department of Industrial Bio-Technology Engineering	Nominee of the State
	Government College of Technology	Government.
	Coimbatore – 641013	
	M: 9843644570 E-mail:jjeyanthi@gct.ac.in	

VII) Nominee of the University Grants Commission nominated by the UGC

10	Prof. Amal Kanti Bera,	Nominee of the University Grants Commission
	Department of Bio Technology (Bhupat and Jyoti	
	Mehta School of Biosciences),	
	Indian Institute of Technology Madras,	
	Chennai	

VIII) Two Faculty Members to be nominated from amongst the Regular staff one at the level of Professor and one at the level of Assistant Professor.

11	Dr. A.Senthilkumar,	
	Dean (A&A) & Senior Professor/EEE	Nominee of the Faculty at
	Faculty of Electrical and Electronics Engineering	the level of Professor
	Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering & Technology,	the level of Professor
	Pollachi – 642 003.	
12	Mr.N.Karthikeyan,	
	Assistant Professor(SS)/Physics	Nominee of the Faculty at
	Faculty of Science and Humanities	the level of Assistant
	Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering & Technology,	Professor
	Pollachi – 642 003.	

IX) Principal/Director of the Collage as Member Secretary.

1	3 I	Dr. P.Govindasamy,	
		Principal i/c	Mambar Coaratani
		Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering	Member - Secretary
	: ا	and Technology Pollachi – 642 003	