Faculty Activities (2013-2016)

down arrow   A. Rathinavelu represented MCET at 2nd International Congress on Vocational and Professional Education and Training at Winterthur, Switzerland. He also visited Nanyang Polytechnic, Singapore in the aspect of Outcome based education and establishing Collaborative Partnership (2016)

down arrow   Active participation in Inspire Faculty contest through Infosys Campus Connect since 2011. Mr. Thirukumar, Mr. Gobi, Ms. S. C. Lavanya and Mr. R. Muralidharan recognized as Silver/ Bronze partner Faculty under Inspire-Infosys Campus Connect Faculty Partnership Model (2011-16)

down arrow   Under the guidance of Dr. A. Rathinavelu, Ms. S. Geetha and Ms. C. Jayashree of II ME won I Place in Hon’ble Chief Minister’s Award for excellence in eGovernance conducted at District Level (2015)

down arrow   Mr. A. Gowrishankar and Dr.A. Reghu recognized by 3 X 3 Connect, for organizing Big Data Hackathon (LokiToki) – Coding Event (2015)

down arrow   Dr. A. Rathinavelu visited University of Calgary, Canada. The purpose of this visit is curriculum redesign and bringing in innovative pedagogical techniques to our campus (2014)

down arrow   Dr.A.Rathinavelu attended the Microsoft Innovation Centre(MIC) Summit at Seattle, USA (2014)

down arrow   Ms.A.Brunda is recognized for her work on South Indian Traditional Art Suzhi Kolam and its application in Graph Theory. The work is displayed at the NIMS-IMAGINARY exhibition as part of International Congress of Mathematics (ICM 2014.), Seoul, South Korea (2014)

down arrow   Ms. J. Bhavithra, Mr. N. Gobi and J. Mano involved in CSI-Golden Tech bridge programme for school Teachers (2014)

down arrow   Mr. K. Srinivasan completed his 5 month training in Infrastructure Management Services at Tech Mahindra, Hyderabad in view of the MOU signed (2014)

down arrow   Dr.A.Rathinavelu, Mr.N.Gobi, Ms.D. Pavithra and Ms. S. Varunadevi were recognized as MEC Champion faculty under Microsoft’s Massively Empowered Classroom Initiative. (2014)

down arrow   Mr. K. Thirukumar and Ms. J. Bhavithra got appreciation certificate from Cisco Networking Academy for “5 years of active participation and service” as an instructor and award for 10 years (2002 – 2012) of active participation (2013)

down arrow   Ms. J. Bhavithra and Ms. D. Pavithra represented MCET for Training village Panchayath presidents on Tamil Nadu Government Web sites and software (2013)




Sl.No Name of The Student CGPA
1. Suganya K 8.99
2. Preetha D 8.96
3. Nivaashini M 8.94


Sl.No Name of The Student University Rank CGPA
1. Indumathy G 17 9
2. Saranya Devi M 27 8.9
3. Varshini P 28 8.89
4. Suganya B 28 8.89
5. Jayanthi M 31 8.86
6. Sathya Kiruba M 32 8.85
7. Saranyasree NC 34 8.83
8. Hemalatha S 38 8.79
9. Aiswarya J 42 8.75
10. Agammai C 43 8.74
11. Kalaivani K 47 8.7
12. Manju S 47 8.7
13. Mohamudhathasnim A 48 8.69
14. Abirami G 50 8.67
15. Anuchitra D  50 8.67


Sl.No Name of The Student University Rank CGPA
1. SURIYA A 3 9.30
3. PAVITHRA B 16 9.11
Free WordPress Themes, Free Android Games